A petition proposed by Initiative for Science in Europe and EuroScience.

List of signatories

8399 people have signed the petition!

Sort by:
TitleFirst nameLast nameCountryPosition and affiliationScientific field(s)
Prof Georg Licht Germany Centre for European Economic Research, Mannheim economics of innovation and entrepreneurship
Prof Frank Neese Germany Director Max-Planck Institut für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim an der Ruhr chemistry
Prof Kristin Tessmar-Raible Austria University of Vienna, Max F. Perutz Laboratories chronobiology, neurobiology, marine biology, evolution
Dr Teresa Riera Madurell Spain University of Balearic Islands, Former MEP (rapporteur Horizon 2020) computer sciences and AI, science policy
Prof Henrik Wegener Denmark Rector University of Copenhagen, former chair High Level Group Science Advice Mechanism EC
Prof Milena Žic Fuchs Croatia Member Pascal Lamy Committee, University of Zagreb linguistics
Dr Christine Heller del Riego Denmark Governing Board Member, EuroScience Electrical Engineering, Science Communication, Science&Art
Dr Isabel Lousada Portugal Nova FCSH - researcher Gender studies
Prof Pavel Exner Czech Republic research director, Czech Academy of Sciences mathematical physics
Prof Alan Dalton United Kingdom Chair of Materials Physics (University of Sussex) Nanotechnology, Materials Engineering
Dr Corinne Joffre France Head of eu office Natural sciences
Prof Nicole Grobert United Kingdom Royal Society Industry Fellow and Professor of Nanomaterials Nanomaterials
Dr Alberto Ansaldo Italy Scientis, Graphene Labs, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia Material Science
Mr Jesús Antonio Luque Urrutia Spain PhD Student Computational Chemistry, Catalysis, Water Oxidation, Acceptorless Dehydrogenative Coupling
Prof Volker Mehrmann Germany Univ. Professor, TU Berlin Mathematics
Dr Anna Pla Quintana Spain Lecturer at the University of Girona Organic Chemistry, Catalysis
Prof Nay ming Huang Malaysia Head of Department, New Energy Science and.Engineering. Xiamen.university malaysia Graphene
Prof Miquel Solà Puig Spain Full professor at the University of Girona Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Dr Boon tong Goh Malaysia Senior lecturer in University of Malaya Physics and Nanomaterials
Prof Lluís Blancafort Spain Associate Professor, University of Girona Chemistry
Prof Denis Hudrisier France Professor University of Toulouse Immunology- tuberculosis
Dr RICHARD ANAK RITIKOS Malaysia Senior Lecturer, University of Malaya, Malaysia Low Dimensional Materials
Dr Aravind Vijayaraghavan United Kingdom Reader Nanotechnology
Prof Nicola Fusco Italy Professor Mathematics
Dr Yves Verhertbruggen France Post-doc Plant biology
Dr François Soubiran France Marie Skłodowska Curie fellow Planetary science
Dr Roberto Matassa Italy Postdoc Sapienza University of Rome Material Science, Physics, Bio-medicine, and Chemistry,
Prof Miquel Costas Spain prof of inorganic chemistry, universitat de girona chemistry
Dr Madhuri Dutta India Energy storage, Metallurgy, Nanotechnology
Prof Christina Lekka Greece Assistant Professor University of Ioannina Computational materials science
Ms Vinghes Sophie France
Mr thierry pandelé France musician, teacher, composer
Mr Theophile Simon France
Dr Erdem Altuntac Belgium PotDoc Mathematics
Mr Vincent R.B. Blazy France Master Student Mathématique
Dr Thibaut Dumont Switzerland Postdoc, University of Jyväskylä Mathematics
Prof Noel Salazar Belgium Research Professor Anthropology
Prof Sarah de Rijcke Netherlands Leiden University Science, Technology and Innovation Studies
Dr Michael Strassnig Austria Vienna Science and Technology Fund WWTF
Prof Josep Maria Bofill Spain Full Professor University of Barcelona Theoretical and Computational Chemistry
Prof Jose Sanchez-Marin Spain Full Professor of Physical Chemistry. University of Valencia. Theoretical Chemistry. Spectroscopy
Dr Ioannis Tomkos Greece R&I Director Telecommunications, Photonics
Dr Andrew Williams Germany Institutional Relations Astronomy
Prof Frank Vallentin Germany University of Cologne mathematics
Prof Francisco Torrens Spain Lecturer in Physical Chemistry Physical Chemistry
Mr Víctor Rubio-Giménez Spain PhD Student Chemistry
Ms Meilani Wibowo Netherlands PhD student, University of Groningen Computational chemistry
Dr Rafael Schögler Austria Ass.-Prof., Department of Translation Studies, University of Graz Translation Studies
Ms Silvia Benes Austria Vienna Science and Technology Fund; backoffice -
Ms Esther Philips Netherlands Grant adviser Institute of Environmental Sciences, Leiden University public management