A petition proposed by Initiative for Science in Europe and EuroScience.

List of signatories

8399 people have signed the petition!

Sort by:
TitleFirst nameLast nameCountryPosition and affiliationScientific field(s)
Prof Claude Cohen-Tannoudji France Nobel Prize in Physics 1997 physics
Prof Jean-Marie Lehn France Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1987 chemistry
Prof Serge Haroche France Nobel Prize in Physics 2012 physics
Prof Ben Feringa Netherlands Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2016 chemistry
Prof Jules Hoffmann France Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2011 chemistry
Prof Paul Nurse United Kingdom Nobel Prize in Biology 2001 biology
Prof Alain Connes France Fields medalist 1992 mathematics
Prof Yves Meyer France Abel Prize 2017 mathematics
Prof Helga Nowotny Austria Former President European Research Council
Prof Michael Matlosz France President-elect EuroScience, University of Nancy, former President ANR and Science Europe chemical engineering
Prof Martin Andler France President Initiative for Science in Europe, Professor emeritus mathematics, Université de Versailles St Quentin, President Initiative for Science in Europe mathematics
Prof Lauritz Holm-Nielsen Denmark President EuroScience, former rector Aarhus University botany
Prof Maria Leptin Germany Director European Molecular Biology Organisation biology
Prof Alessia Bacchi Italy President European Crystallographic Association crystallography
Prof Enrico Nardelli Italy President Informatics Europe informatics
Prof Malgorzata Kossowska Poland Member of Executive Committee European Association of Social Psychology
Prof Poul Holm Irland President European Alliance for Social Sciences and Humanities
Prof Timothy Watson United Kingdom President International Association for Dental Research
Prof Theo Wubbels Netherlands President European Educational Research Association
Prof Karin Metzlaff Belgium Director European Plant Science Organisation
Dr Matthew DiFranco Austria President Marie Curie Alumni Association
Prof Anne Glover United Kingdom President Royal Society of Edinburgh
Prof Sierd Cloetingh Netherlands President Academia Europaea geology
Prof Enric Banda Spain Former President EuroScience geophysics
Prof Kurt Deketelaere Belgium Secretary General LERU law
Prof Marcel Swart Netherlands President Young Academy of Europe, University of Girona theoretical chemistry
Prof Ewine Van Dishoeck Netherlands Leiden University, Kavli Prize winner astronomy
Prof Joan Guinovart Spain Director of the Institute for Research in Biomedicine (IRB), Barcelona biomedicine
Prof Andreu Mas-Collel Spain Pompeu Fabra University in Barcelona, former SG ERC, former minister Catalunya micro-economics
Prof Liselotte Høygaard Denmark Head of Department of Clinical Physiology, Nuclear Medicine & PET, Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen, Chair of the Danish National Research Foundation
Dr Peter Tindemans Netherlands Secretary General EuroScience
Prof Flemming Besenbacher Denmark Chairman Carlsberg Foundation and Carlsberg Group Supervisory Board, Aarhus University nanoscience
Prof Luke Georghiou United Kingdom Alliance Manchester Business School, University of Manchester science and technotogy policy and management
Prof Rolf Tarrach Spain President European University Association
Prof. Nazario Martín Spain University Complutense of Madrid, Vice-Director of IMDEA-Nanoscience Institute of Madrid molecular and supramolecular carbon nanostructures
Prof Wim Van Saarloos Netherlands President Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences physics
Prof Ineke Sluiter Netherlands President-elect Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences classical sciences
Prof Hans Clevers Netherlands Former President Royal Netherlands Academy of Sciences life sciences
Prof Luc Soete Netherlands Maastricht University economics
Prof Jens Oddershede Denmark Chair National R&I Policy Council
Prof Ole Petter Otterson Norway/Sweden President Karolinska Institutet medicine
Prof Ester Martinez-Ros Spain University Carlos III Madrid economics (innovation)
Prof Serena DeBeer Germany Director Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion chemistry
Prof Megan R. Carey Portugal Champalimaud Centre for the Unknown neurosciences
Prof Steven A. Kushner Netherlands Erasmus Medical Centre neurobiological psychiatry
Dr Johannes Letzkus Germany MPI for Brain Research brain research
Prof Patrik Verstreken Belgium Scientific Director VIB Center for Brain & Disease Research, KU Leuven neuroniences
Prof Tara Spires-Jones United Kingdom Deputy Director, Centre for Discovery Brain Sciences, Edinburgh brain sciences
Prof Ilka Diester Germany Albert Ludwigs University Freiburg neurophysiology
Prof Ali Alavi Germany Director Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research Stuttgart, Professor of Theoretical Chemistry, University of Cambridge